Governing Body

Membership 2021-22

Name Governor Type  Term From  Term To Roles
Kyna Adkins Head Teacher      
Janette Kennedy Head Teacher      
Richard Barwell Chair of Governors 09 Mar 2021 08 March 2025 Chair of Governors
Alastair Scammell Vice Chair of Governors 09 Mar 2021 10 April 2022 Vice Chair of Governors and Safeguarding Governor
Debbie Gutsell Parent Governor 09 Mar 2021 10 April 2022 Chair of Curriculum, Standards & Wellbeing
Tracey Bowman Co-Opted Governor 09 Mar 2021 08 Mar 2025 Chair of Finance & Resources
Julia Shinn Co-Opted Governor 24 Mar 2021 23 Mar 2025  
Chris Matthews Co-Opted Governor 02 Feb 2022 01 Feb 2026  
Tracy Rushton Parent Governor 11 May 2022 10 May 2026  
Gemma Smith       Clerk to the Governing Body
Carla Nicholson Staff Governor   Resigned  
Kevin Fyfield Parent Governor   Resigned  
Linda Ozmen Co-Opted Governor   Resigned  

Meeting Dates

Meetings Schedule 2020-21.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 54.9 KB

The Instrument of Government states that the Governing Body shall consist of 16 Governors as follows:

2 Parent Governors  /  2 Head Teachers  /  1 Staff  /  1 Local Authority  /  10 Co-opted Governors.  The Governing Body have appointed 2  Associate Governors 2018-19


The Governing Body appointed 2 Committees in September 2018 – other appeals committees will be appointed as and when required:

Finance & Resources – to discuss and recommend budget information to the FGB

Curriculum Standards & Wellbeing – to discuss and review progress and curriculum information


The Full Governing Body ratifies decisions following recommendation from the committees/panel above (unless otherwise stated in School Policy/Terms of Reference), and all Minutes are available in the School Office, with the exception of Confidential Minutes.



Monitoring Governor Attendance at Meetin
Adobe Acrobat Document 410.4 KB
Governor Declarations of Financial Inter
Adobe Acrobat Document 98.2 KB